Always up for a challenge, and being a huge fan of stage and movie musicals, I just had to give it a try. This play, set in 1869 around Promentory, Utah, tells the tale of a couple of young Irish workers on the line just before the joining of the Union Pacific and Central Pacific lines. There is intrigue, comic relief, a touch of romance, and what I hope you'll think are some good songs!

I've Been Workin' On the Railroad
Rough Soundtrack CD + Script, Music Charts, and Stage Directions
Available for the modest sum of US$50.00 plus S&H.

(Sorry - had to delete the samples.
It started costing money.)

1. Overture

2. Gonna Lay Eight Miles

3. It's A Dirty Job

4. Pass The Time Away

5. Hell On Wheels

6. Ain't He Just Grand

7. If It's To Be (Part One)

8. Dreamin' About Dreamin'

9. Ain't She Just Grand

10. If It's To Be (Part Two)

11. Eight Miles Fast

12. Hanna

13. Sorry, But It's True

14. There's The Time

15. Maybe I'll Believe It

16. Dreamin' About Dreamin' (Duet)

17. Golden Spike